2

Kids playing classic rock on xylophones and other percussion instruments—too good not to share! :)

Video here!

catdad:
That's pretty cool.
idoru3013

some of you have said Philip k dick was the first cyberpunk.Although he did a lot in his late life novels to promote this. I've loved cyberpunk since I was a teenager (also Philip k Dicks works) I have to say that William s Burroughs was the first ...

VIEW 6 of 6 COMMENTS
wintermute0010:

PKD was by all means inspiration to the idea behind "Cyber-punk" (I have read D.A.D.E.S. at least 5 times and have an album built around the ideas in it) but Gibson truly fused Dick's Dystopic character with the classic "hacker" in a number characters (staring with Case from "Neuromancer" and the more streetwise "enforcer" type (Molly from the "Sprawl"trilogy )

wintermute0010:

Neal Stephenson

"Snow Crash"

primetime animated tv

These aren't Saturday morning cartoons. Fans of The Simpsons, Futurama, South Park, Bob's Burgers, Archer, Family guy, Adult Swim or any other animated shows for a more grown up fan. Come gather around the glowing warmth of our warming glow.

Limited Edition: Logo Mini Dress

$25.00

Made from spandex and cotton, this fitted frock puts an SG spin on the standard LBD. With the Suicide Girls logo front and center, you can proudly show your support without losing a grain of glamor in this tight little number. On sale for a limited time!

Hello, beautiful people. I have been neglectful of you, and don't think I haven't missed your kind words, your wisdom, not to mention your lovely faces. I could blame South by Southwest, it's a convenient scapegoat, 0r my recent career change, but the truth is I've been spending a lot of time getting to know myself again, as you periodically must...
Read More

VIEW 4 of 4 COMMENTS
eirenne:
Lovely song 
prongs:
Awwww, good luck in everythinh!

photography

anything to do with photography, digital or analog. technical discussion, photoshop tips, post your photos for critique, links to and discussion of photographers you love. a catch all group for everything photographic.

Suicidegirls: Geekology

$40.00

"Geekology" is our hardcover tribute to the gorgeous geeks, naughty nerds, and captivating cosplayers that makeup Suicidegirls. This beautiful coffee table book comes stocked with hi-res nude images and detailed blurbs written by each featured model..... The force is strong with this one.

*Order ONLY the book for the cheapest shipping rate

Logo Thermal Pants

$30.00

It doesn't get much cozier than the SG Logo Thermal Pj Pants! Whether it's under your favorite pair of snow pants or just lounging around being awesome, these stylish duds will keep you toasty and warm all Winter long! Made with a cotton polyester blend that hugs those curves in all the right places. And equipped with not one but TWO classic SG logos, you won't be losing any style points here.

baronshady

Can any of my Hip Hop heads on here recommend me some tunage? My playlist is getting stale. My favorite music is basically everything Rhymesayers - Atmosphere, Brother Ali, Grieves, Sab, E&A, Dem Atlas. Also big fan of Hopsin, Kanye, Watsky, Eminem, Jay-Z. Who's got recommendations based on my ...

VIEW 25 of 28 COMMENTS
nomalez:

Hello people of SG, I just want to sugger to your ears HIP-HOP from my country, France.

Here, "Créature Ratée" by CASEY from her album "Libérez la Bête" , released in 2010.

Even if you don't understand the language I hope you feel the vibes and the atmosphere of this song and it video. :-) See yaaaa ! :-)

nymm:
smaptie

Okey I'm looking for the books you truly hate. You know the ones. The books you have read then looked at the clock and realized how much of the precious time on this dear Earth that you wasted on this pile of filth.
It's the book a friend ...

VIEW 25 of 150 COMMENTS
cubastank:

"Pygmy" by Chuck Palahniuk. I only read a few pages but I hate the fact that the protagonist speaks in pidgin English, which got annoying fast. It was the first book of Palahniuk's that I read (or tried to read) and it's probably the last.

oddly_charming:

Atlas Shrugged. Everything wrong with humanity and civilization in its present form vomited all over the page.

podcasts

Riveted by The Read? Seriously obsessed with Serial? Discuss the world of podcasts with other likeminded lovers of the medium.

SG Logo Swimsuit

$40.00

This super sexy swim suit was custom made for SuicideGirls. It's snug fit hugs all your curves in the right places. The SG logo is front and center and allows you to prominently display your love of SuicideGirls. We love you too! These run true to size available in XS, S, M, L

Men's Polaroid Tee

$35.00

Keep the Suicidegirls close to you all day long with the one of a kind Men's Polaroid Tee Shirt! Featuring actual photos taken during the 2014 Burlesque tour, this shirt puts you front row and center to all action! Made from 100% cotton, this tee is almost as comfortable as it is stylish and you'll be the life of any party! Because really, what's cooler than a shirt with a bunch of half naked girls on the front? Yeah, we can't think of anything either.

eyeliner

Group Thread in makeup - beauty
reaper

So I couldn't find an allover thread for eyeliner in general

I recently ran out and was wondering- what eyeliner products are your go-tos? Or rather, what would you bet your head on?

Myself, I prefer a soft pencil to outline, followed by a dip gel, but I'm ...

VIEW 25 of 46 COMMENTS
ladydayna:
I love my black gel liner from Julep! 
angela14:
I do my wings just about everyday with the STILA "stay all day" liquid eye liner. It been my favorite for a while now. I still try others that are recommended but I always fall back on it. Gives a good clean line and doesn't move unless I really want it to

Hi everyone! I know it's a pretty old homework but I decided to do it 'cause for me it worth it! @BLOGHOMEWORK @LYXZEN @RAMBO @MISSY

Through suicide girls I met very nice people, hopefuls, official SGs and other people through them. Becoming a hopeful really helps me socially, 'cause before that I wasn't very empathic and sometimes it was difficult for me making
Read More

VIEW 10 of 10 COMMENTS
skells:
Well said - something brought us all to SG in the first place. 
myzaree:
I loved the group photo! I can relate to how you feel! Glad you are having such a good experience :)